2AM

image

Dear you
Let me tell you this.You messed me up.You messed us up.You screwed up over every opportunity i gave you.Every shot of forgiveness i killed myself to give you was all for nothing.But guess what?I don’t feel the pain as much as I’m supposed to.Because this tiny inch in my heart still waits for the day that you’ll come back.

I know i should have learned my lesson by now,but I’m still waiting,and I’m afraid that I always will be.
But please do us both a favor.If you ever think about coming back to me,don’t do it in the dead of the night or in the crack of dawn,or any moment in between.
Because it’s unbelievable how 2AM brings out the truth in many people.

It’s 2am when i realize how ugly you can make me feel.It’s at 2am when i realize how much pain you’ve caused me and how hurt i am up until now.It’s at 2am in the morning that i wonder why,why you’ve broken me and why you’ve cut me off.

what did i ever do to you?

Was finding someone better enough to do this to me?

It’s at 2 in the morning when i want answers.Because if you tell me in the middle of the day,I’d break. I’d break into pieces impossible to put back together.If you tell me in the middle of the day, you’d hear the shattering of the broken body of glass that used to be me.

it’s at 2 in the morning that i can listen to my own sobs,and not worry about anyone hearing me.

It’s at 2 in the morning that I’m all alone and i can blame you without being afraid.So do us both a favor and don’t allow me to hurt you like that.Because the last thing i want is to see you crying the way i wish i wasn’t.

But then again the last thing i said i wanted before was for you to never say good bye to me or at least you promised me that.

So instead at 2 in the morning,you decided to leave with a text ‘i only love you as a friend’. Funny how life works around wishes like that.Loopholes are found in every hope,wish and dream and that’s why they never come true the way you want them to anymore.At least not for me.

It’s one of the many things that have changed after you left.I could list them down on ink and leaves for hours,just so i could see your name again and again.

I used to be asleep at 2 in the morning.That’s the one thing i wish you didn’t change.

Regards,
being.imelda

love and light

Leave a comment